Hello.
When a file saved in previous version of Rhino opened in new version and immediately saved without modification, will it lose anything? Probably wouldn’t, so why wouldn’t it just save it in previous version format without asking?
IMHO it should only warn/ask to save in older version format if some features will be lost, otherwise keep the original format..
Thank you.