Objects don't persist/remain

Greetings. This is my first time using Rhino and from what I see I think I would enjoy working with it, but…

Whenever I draw an object, it disappears. For instance, I can draw a circle and pick the center point and a radius point and the circle draws, but when I click to finish the circle, it disappears.

Same thing goes with making a basic box: I pick the starting and stopping corners (left click on each point) and then pick the height, but as soon as I (left) click to finish, it disappears.

This happens with everything I draw. I’m on an evaluation license right now so I don’t know if this is what it’s supposed to do, but I kind of doubt it. How am I supposed to evaluate when I can’t draw persistent objects?

The software is a new, clean installation, if that matters.

I’m wondering if anyone else has encountered something like this and what you may have done to fix it.

Thanks for your attention.

Hi Dale!
Welcome!

Please run the command _SystemInfo and copy the result here.

Thank you for the quick reply. I believe this is what you asked for. I took a gander at it, but I’m not getting much from it:

Rhino 7 SR32 2023-8-9 (Rhino 7, 7.32.23221.10241, Git hash:master @ 3d9c816c4cd57561d12d8f53246bce304f314ba2)
License type: Evaluation, build 2023-08-09
License details: Cloud Zoo
Expires on: 2023-11-18

Windows 11 (10.0.22621 SR0.0) or greater (Physical RAM: 16Gb)

Computer platform: DESKTOP

Standard graphics configuration.
Primary display and OpenGL: AMD Radeon™ RX 560 Series (AMD) Memory: 4GB, Driver date: 6-26-2023 (M-D-Y). OpenGL Ver: 4.6.0 Compatibility Profile Context 23.7.1.230626

Accelerated graphics device with 6 adapter port(s)

• Windows Main Display attached to adapter port #0

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On
Graphics level being used: OpenGL 4.6 (primary GPU’s maximum)

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear