New to Rhino, looking for some geometric command tips

Hello all,

I’m new to Rhino. I am fairly confident in my ability to use the various tools, but I would love some help with the command line. I’m using Rhino to make geometric art, and coming from Photoshop/Illustrator this feature is completely new and exciting for me. After reading some tutorials, I was wondering if some of you might be able to point me in a direction of some resources that will help me learn the command lines I will be using the most. A list of commands to play with that would be good for the type of work I want to do would be super helpful. Direct tips are also much appreciated!

Here are some examples of the types of things I want to do. I understand some of these may or may not be possible in the way I describe them- if that is the case is there another way to go about it?

Draw X amount of circles evenly spaced around the circumference of an existing circle, all with equal radius.

Draw lines emanating from the center of an existing shape every X degrees.

Draw a shape emanating from the center of an existing shape every X degrees.

Draw an equilateral triangle tangent to a circle every X degrees.

Draw a triangle with 90, 50, and 40 degree corners.

These are handful of the scenarios I can think of at the moment. Again, any/all help, advice, or links to pertinent resources is much appreciated!

You probably want to investigate the PolarArray command here for all of the above. Draw one object in the desired position (or move it into position after) then array it around the circle’s center.

There are angle constraints for drawing lines, you might want to look at the Help under Angle>Constraint for how it works. Also investigate Ortho settings as well as the Polar coordinates Help topic.

HTH, --Mitch