New to Grasshopper (keeping relationships between numeric slides)

Hi I am new to Grasshopper. I finally decided to sit my ass on the chair and not give up this time.

I am trying to start with basic GH tutorials on the web. I really recommend: Rhino Grasshopper on you tube. I am following this tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6NyEhPPQaU

I am trying to apply same principle to make a chocolate bar. Just to have fun and render it in Keyshot.
At the beginning of the tutorial he applies a Square Grid node (I am using a Rectangle one for the sake of the chocolate bar appearance). I would like to generate a “relationship” between the Size X and Size Y. I am trying to find the real size of a chocolate bar (standard one) I found the proportion by eye, but now I would like to keep the relationship and crank the sizes of the cells.

I am sure it is possible. Could anyone indicate me the way to “fix” a relationship between to numeric value slides ?

Thanks a lot : )

Hi Bruno,
Is this what you’re after?

Ratio Bruno.gh (7.8 KB)

you can divide the length and the width of the rectangle to the number of cells in x and y direction

This is what I am heading for:

I Will go for @siemen approach, coming back to you asap

I tried what you suggested @siemen but it is not respecting the fixed ratio. It is changing the proportions still…I can attach the file :slight_smile: if that helps ?

Attaching a file always helps. You’re reusing the same numbers which you use to calculate the ration, which is why it isn’t working.

Edit: But wait, do you want to be able to change both values while they maintain the original proportion? or just 1 value to increase the size?

I am trying to move only size x slider and keep the proportion according only to that number.
So I would like to have always the same rectangle ratio and be able to tweak one of the size dimensions and keep the ratio but increase the scale in a way.