Move multiple groups to closest point

Hi, first thanks to all the help I have found on this forum.
I have looked but I cant seem to find a clear solution to my issue.
I am trying to move multiple groups of circles (seen in picture) from their respective centroid to another nearby. (the centre of the green rectangle differs from the centre of the circles bounding box)
my gh code starts off strong, bounding box/area/pt. but I can t seem to nail down the move part. it either moves way off target or leaves some circles behind or stacks the circles all in one place
I have attached where I am up to after 4 hours and mutiple deletions/attempts - I am sure you will all think its ugly but I’m still learning…right?brick circle orientation.gh (32.5 KB)

It seems that you forgot to internalise you geometries.

OK, I can understand that…how do I do that - plug in?

OK found it - working on it.

nope - still lost.

Simply right-click on the component input that you want to internalise and select Internalise data. What this does, is basically save your Rhino geometry inside the Grasshopper file.

Hi, thx, worked that out (eventually) how early in the code should I do this after the merge (of circles and points) or right at the start?

You internalize your data so that others on this forum can help you, without demanding from them to recreate something from scratch.
In order to have people help you, it is best to post the simplest-possible definition - only including the problem where you are getting stuck. You can delete parts of your definition before that point by internalizing at the point where things still work as you expect them to work.
Hope that clarifies.

right got it. will do.

I am at a dead end and lost - can I get some hints to get in the right direction again.
simply put, I have circles (in rhino groups) I need to get them to be centred in the boxes identified at centre points 1,2,3.