I found a small bug in the plugin right after uploading it. Thought of re-uploading it with the same number but the command line tool says that the package with such number already exists. I can’t find a way to remove or replace it.
It’s intentional that you can’t remove or replace a package version.
In order to prevent disruption to others who are using one of your packages, it’s not possible to delete or overwrite versions. Roll the version number and let your users know that there’s something new for them to try!
You can use the
yank command to hide a specific version.
That said, if you have a serious reason that requires removing a package version completely from the server (e.g. accidentally published personal info), then please drop me a message!