How to parametric railway viaduct derived from railtrack curve and terrain data?

Hello,

I am new to grasshopper but not entirely to Rhino or parametric modelling as such, done some stuff in Dynamo.

My goal is to make a parametric viaduct (basic geometry slab+truss girder (only shell without details)+piers+pads) which would be driven primarily by 3d track curve and terrain mesh + other parameters.

I would divide the ultimate goal into few “modules” which would be relatively independent.

1. module would do the following:
    -take 3d curve and polygonize it into equal length segments (curve would be assigned with a starting point and designated length of a segment) so that the polyline is optimized in respect to
    3d curve and it is average of circumscribed and inscribed pylogon of that curve
    -i suppose this is not as easy as it may sound because finding such a polyline is iterative process, not straight forward since output polyline segments must be equal in length (equal length division of input curve would not yield desired outcome)
    -Any ideas how or if its even possible?

2. module would be a parametric girder as such driven by one segment of polyline from 1. module
    -this is easier task there are only two things of interest here. this module has to retrieve length parameter of a polyline segment and slope angle of that segment (because truss rest area must be exactly horizontal - thus is variable part of truss dependent on slope).
    -parametric geometry driven by two parameters from a segment is obtained and now how to use those two points of start and end of a segment to magnet two fictitious “adaptive” points of the girder geometry
    -I wonder how to emulate Dynamo behaviour and parametric blocks in revit so i assign points from polyline and say this two points of this girder are these two points on a segment so that this girder is moved and oriented correctly onto that.