How to move VA geometry to another Building's Floor in Levels

Hello forum,
I’m still learning VA, so please sorry if the question is rather silly.

I was creating all of my geometry inside of one Building (“Health care”). Now when I’m almost done I tried to reorganise some of the buildings to another Buildings to fully hide them and get rid of the lag on my laptop. I can’t find a way to put geometry from one level of one building to the same level of another building. If I understood the concept of levels correctly this is a great way to neatly organise geometry in each building.

If this is not the case would it be possible to add a feature where you can work on buildings individually? So when I work on Healthcare facility I only see its levels and nothing else or when I work on Block 07 I only see its 2 levels and can jump between them and work on its details without seeing the whole project and lag around. Also it would be nice to be able to resize the tabs (even hide some of them) and change buildings’ order (like in layer panel).

Thanks for any help.

1 Like

Hi Tim,
The “buildings” in the VisualARQ Level Manager are used to organize levels at different elevations, so these levels have a construction plane at their elevation and a Cut Plane that is used to show them in Plan Views. But these buildings don’t have a specific boundary area to define their limits in plan views and goemetry is not attached to them or to the levels. We may consider these features in future versions though.
The on/off button next to the building icon is used to unhide at once all the levels in that building.

Thank you for all your suggestions. I take note of all of them and hopefully we can work on them soon. The buildings are listed in the Level Manager alphabethically, so you can control their order by changing their names.
Best,