How to make minimal surface like Daniel Piker?

Hello~

I’m trying to make a minimal surface like Daniel Piker, but I have no idea how to do it or where to start. Please help! Thank you!

@DanielPiker

Hello, to start the best is to use search engine. With tags like the one in the video.

Now there is discourse

1 Like

Hello, I’ve searched everywhere on Rhino, Grasshopper3D, and Google, but I still have not managed to find a script that is like his. There are nice tensile grasshopper codes out there, but, since I am a noob, I do not know how to manipulate grasshopper very well besides the basic functions.

Hello,
you could also search for Costa surface

and that

You put many different shapes, there are many examples out of there, I can’t believe you didn’t find a script . Begin with a script and if you don’t manage to make it work we could help. You could also read that, it helps to get help.

2 Likes

I’ve tried searching for over 10 hours. Please do not insinuate that I did not do the work. I’ve also played with many grasshopper scripts that I’ve already come across. Also, I’ve seen ALL of the forum questions you have posted, and I have searched on this forum, Grasshopper3D forum, and google myself already. And yes, I have looked at the replies for those questions. For the costa surface question, replies consist of a final rhino model of the costa surface without grasshopper code, which is what I am hoping to find or any instruction on how to construct a code myself. If you actually looked at the forum questions you have sent me, those questions don’t consist of a grasshopper code nor does it consist of any instruction on how to make a code like it. Again, I am a noob and a college student, so, of course, I am not genius at this program. I may have listed a lot of shapes, but my primary goal is to find the one that is like vimeo video posted, so I apologize for the confusion on that part. I will not edit my post.