How to create walls of different widths in rhino inside revit?

Hi there!
I’m new to rhino inside and I can’t figure out how to create from within rhino inside wall families of different widths (or depths?) and instances of them inside revit. To be clear: I want to create a number of walls in revit using data from gh, say a list a of curves and a list of floats representing those walls widths, feed all of that into some rhino inside revit components and get those corresponding walls in revit. Also,l would very much like to do this with the basic wall system family.

As far as I know, walls of different widths must belong to different types within the family in revit, therefore I assume I would need to create those family types from the (rhino inside) side, I want to automate this creation of family types of walls of different widths.
Right now I I am running with a crappy solution, that is manually creating wall types of all widths in a given range ( say from 5 to 60 cm ) and then looking for the wall type of the width to pass that types ID to the WallByCurve component.
Is there anyway to do this?

Thank you very much for your help!
Nacho

WallTypes.gh (12.6 KB)

Does this solve the issue?

Hi Lukabergs!

Thank you very much for your hasty reply. Unfortunately I couldn’t get your script working for me. the different errors I’m stuck on now are:

1. transaction starting in line 31 triggers an error about another transaction being currently started and not yet comitted.

2. I also get the iteration over none type error, this is triggered by the type variable in the for loop, but I am reading correct data in the Type input in the proper GHPython component as I hover over the Type input… ??

3)I am also getting this error: “1. Solution exception:Starting a transaction from an external application running outside of API context is not allowed.”

after this last one I gave up and wrote back to you… XD