How to control shadow in m_bShadeSurface?

rhinocommon
unhandled

(Yyo942512) #1

hello, everyone. I am a rhino C++ Plugin Beginner.
i want to capture views and create its hbitmap in order to convert to cv::Mat.
in this processing ,I used CDisplayPipelineAttributes.m_bShadeSurface to replace render mesh for convenience.
but i don’t know how to control surface’s shadow , the image in opencv like this.
48266625_2222087828113938_2387385776531832832_n
at this time, the view of rhino is
48365425_2261203527247385_4680243927083646976_n
Please tell me what was missing in the process.
This is my test code, I will be grateful for any help you can provide.
code.cpp (2.2 KB)

(Jeff Lasor) #3

As far as I can tell the only problem I see so far is that you’re starting with Wireframe display attributes…which contain zero shaded information… Shading requires all kinds of things, not the least of which are lights…

Why are you starting with the Wireframe display attributes? Why not the Shaded?

This is what you’re doing:

CRhinoDisplayAttrsMgr::StdWireframeAttrs();

…this is what you should be doing/using:

CRhinoDisplayAttrsMgr::StdShadedAttrs();

Does that get you what you want/need?

-Jeff

(Yyo942512) #4

thank you very much. it looks much better now.
Another problem is _ CDisplayPipelineAttributes.m_bShadeSurface;_ using default light ?
I still need to create meshes to use custom light?
Could you explain something to me?
I will be grateful for any help you can provide.

(Jeff Lasor) #5

All of rhino’s display features and characteristics come from the “Display Attributes” …