How do i make this script iterative

Hi below is the attcahed grasshopper/rhino file. I have created a grid of size 2150x2150. And i am creating a maze using the centroids of the grid.so my aim is to make the whole process iterative. that is as i change the angle of the grid.i should be able to change the maze angel as well. so as to get multiple iterations.And how do i decide upon the start point of the maze?exp2.3dm (190.8 KB) exp2.gh (46.2 KB)

this might be the start of a solution -it’s just a dirty prototype- :slight_smile:

with this slider you decide from which tile you want to start the walk

exp2_maybe.gh (55.3 KB)

edit: …and of course you can use mass addition to sum up all the vectors instead of looping them

exp3_maybe.gh (55.4 KB)

1 Like

Thanks a lot !!!
As i am a beginner to grasshopper i have certain doubts in the script that u had shared.Please find attached marked image of the step that i couldn’t follow.

Also i wanted to know the logic behind this maze?

given a starting point and a reference plane:

the directions of movement are determined by the plane on which the drawing is

length of a step = length of a single tile
the pattern moves:
2 steps up
2 steps left
4 steps down
4 steps right
…and so on, with length increment of +2 steps each two changes of direction

so first thing is to create a list of 4 unit vectors pointing the right directions, this list can be repeated “forever”

at this point we give the vectors the right final length by multiplying:
vectors * right amount of steps * step length
step increment is 2, 2, 4, 4, 6, 6, 8, 8… it’s a serie starting from 2, with increment +2 (2, 4, 6, 8…) where each element is repeated one additional time (duplicate data)

we can now move the initial point by the list of vectors we have generated
the problem is: we have a list of vector (movements) to be executed after each other, in that order