Help how to trim surfaces

i have 2 surfaces via cross sections and a vertical surface that i have parametrized the count of them…the question is how to trim the surfaces in order to have the result of the right volume

ArrayPolar.gh (56.7 KB)

Here is a simpler way.

1 Like

thnx!!! yes this work with uniform volumes…but with more complex geometry i want to have the vertical surfaces and trim them in order to take not twisted faces…i want to try something like this

cause i am new to gh i want to pramatriaze only the number of the verical elements…
so i dont know what isthe best method to do it…
twisted faces …the point to send it in a cnc cutter…thnk u very much

please upload your file.

test.3dm (334.6 KB)

i try it without gh…so i have the surfaces via the cross sections and then i extract the wireframe
( vertical, orizontalcurves)but the faces is twisted…so itried eith vertical surfase as u saw before and trim them(without gh) and it works…
but i want to try it in gh…

one more question…it ur file u send me how did u add the number +1 in the list item??

Zoom in onto the component and you will see a “+” sign, which adds 1 to the number of outputs from the component.
This can be done for some other components aswell, e.g. “merge”
For other components, such as the expression, it can also add inputs

Have a look at the linked topic.

thank u !!!

is there any chance to have the rhino file???in order to understand the whole process??thnk u!!!

thnk u!!!

kim i just opened the file clove lamp re…i want the vertical elements to be perpedicular to the bottom curve…in order to be ready for a cnc cutter for example…thnk u

This should work for you. The vertical lamellas are perpendicular to the base plane and “normal” to the base curve.

clove_lamp_screengrab_v1.gh (19.0 KB)

thnk u!!!but what if the cross sections are rotated???i want to have this result