Grasshopper Construction Design Failed Script

Hi everyone,

I am an architecture student and doing my master’s. I started to learn grasshopper last term so I am still at the beginning of it. although I was able to manage most of the things I needed till now and it became harder. I am trying to build a construction structure which I actually did maybe %80 similar to what I wanted to have but I assume there should be an easier way cause i know my code is just trash and every time when I need to change something I get an error because of wrong calculation. Here is what I have a little summary:

It’s a tower building with an organic facade. I made it with three closed curves and with the loft tool built a BREP. After that, I used contours and defined my ceilings(via extruding them). Then I made another loft between every floor(used shift list and weave so 1 to 2, 2 to 3 …) that part was easy, even I was able to make every calculations and facade with plug-ins.

The main problem where I have is its construction part. The building is basically a twisted tower and it must have similar cross-type construction(below are screenshots). It should work like this:

I divide the floor’s boundary into 12(it is a hexagon so every corners and middles have a point). Now when I say that the first corner point of every floor defined as point 1, for every floor, counterclockwise next points are defined as 2. And I need to connect the first point of the first floor with the second point of the second and a third of the third. That means columns won’t go straight but with a shift by every floor. and I must repeat it 12 times as I have 12 columns. I guess screenshots will make it much clear, the main idea is actually pretty basic.

I put an evaluate item and wrote an equation and used domains and was kind of working but I later changed the form and the structure and I can’t get a proper result.