Grasshopper c# editing GH_Path in loop

Hi all,

What is the best method to edit the index of GH_Path within a loop? I’m new to rhino commons, so any help would be appreciated.

I have currently written the code like this, but I am sure there must be a better way just to have one sortingPath and increment the path index within the loop by “j”.

Thanks guys!

// sortPoints

GH_Path sortingPath_0 = new GH_Path(0);
    GH_Path sortingPath_1 = new GH_Path(1);
    GH_Path sortingPath_2 = new GH_Path(2);
    GH_Path sortingPath_3 = new GH_Path(3);
    GH_Path sortingPath_4 = new GH_Path(4);

for( int i = 0; i < subCurvePoints.BranchCount; i++){
      for( int j = 1; j < subCurvePoints.Branches[i].Count; j++){

if( j == 0){
          subCurvePointsFlipped.Add(subCurvePoints.Branches[i][j], sortingPath_0);
        }

if( j == 1){
          subCurvePointsFlipped.Add(subCurvePoints.Branches[i][j], sortingPath_1);
        }

if( j == 2){
          subCurvePointsFlipped.Add(subCurvePoints.Branches[i][j], sortingPath_2);
        }

if( j == 3){
          subCurvePointsFlipped.Add(subCurvePoints.Branches[i][j], sortingPath_3);
        }

if( j == 4){
          subCurvePointsFlipped.Add(subCurvePoints.Branches[i][j], sortingPath_4);
        }
      }
    }
public DataTree <Point3d> subCurvePoints;
 public DataTree <Point3d> subCurvePointsFlipped;

static int max = 5;

public void Test(){

int[] validIdx = Enumerable.Range(0, max).ToArray();        // set some max idx

for( int j = 0; j < subCurvePoints.Branch(i).Count; j++){  // why was 1?
       if(validIdx.Contains(j)) subCurvePointsFlipped.Add(subCurvePoints.Branch(i)[j], new GH_Path(j));
       else break;
     }
   }
 }

Hey, thanks for your reply.

I suppose my question was mostly about understanding how to modify an already declared GH_Path to a new index rather than using new GH_Path.

For example:

GH_Path somePath = new GH_Path(0);