Extract internal volume out of a complex geometry

Hi all,
Thanks for reading this.
I am very new to Rhino and grasshopper.
Would like to see if someone can give some pointers on how to extract the internal volume of a complex geometry?
This particular case is a triply periodic minimal surface which I built using the millipede and weaverbird plugins.
Regardless, having a CAD background, there was a tool that would build this for you provided that you patch the boundaries.
Alternatively this could be done using boolean subtract but for some reason my computer crash whenever I tried this. No matter how simply my gyroid is.
Can you help? please :slight_smile:
Many thanks,
CMBV

Any photos/code for reference?

what do you need it for?

Hi,
Sorry Leepaklong, I was not thorough with the explanation of my case. I’ll try to do better this time.
Baris, I want this for CFD analysis. Currently working on setting a job on ladybug/butterfly.
The picture attached is the surface I mentioned in my original post.

As I mentioned before this was created using an isosurface tool from millipede and then meshed with another plugin called weaverbird. But I think this is kind of irrelevant.
Also, I mentioned I had problems doing boolean operations with this.
The picture below shows the boolean difference I was trying to achieve.

After some digging I think the problem was the solid created using meshtobrep.
I found that doing this through pufferfish meshtopolysurface gave me better results
The coding more or less looks like this:

What follows, still not sure if is the best or even a good way of doing this but seems to work. I take my two solids and use booleandifference directly in Rhino
I ended up with somewhat I am looking for: