Export exe.code

Hi!
I wanted to know if there is a way I can import grasshopper code to an executable code?
I’m trying to develop an application for my business and want to share my grasshopper code without using grasshopper and rhino?
btw, I’m a beginner here :slight_smile:

Shapediver plugin to host your GH on a website looks good!

I need an offline mode, I’m using shapediver and I’m exactly looking for something like that but offline.
Thanks for answering

I don’t think this is possible then unless there is a Rhino viewer that can run the Grasshopper Player command?

I don’t know if there is something like that, In my research I just found this:
Offline ‘Shapediver’ style service/packaging/app - Grasshopper Developer - McNeel Forum

Well @kiteboardshaper is a pretty smart guy. Looks like he got something to work but its beyond me. Have you tried following what he did?

If you’re looking to create an offline way of interacting with a Grasshopper definition that doesn’t show the usual Rhino or Grasshopper interface, that should be possible with some work, but it will still require the user to have Rhino/Grasshopper installed.

There’s no way to run a Grasshopper definition without Rhino installed and running somewhere.

1 Like

Thank you Daniel!

Yet he’s using Rhino, I even didn’t want to use Rhino.
It seems there is no way for what I’m looking for.

Ok, looks like I’ve been mentioned, I’m busy tonight, back with where I’m at in the morning.

2 Likes

Thank you

‫‪Kiteboardshaper via McNeel Forum‬‏ <‪mcneel@discoursemail.com‬‏> در تاریخ چهارشنبه ۱۱ اوت ۲۰۲۱ ساعت ۲۲:۱۹ نوشت:‬

Hi Sara,

Where I’m currently at here is:

• I can launch a ‘HumanUI’ controlled Grasshopper definition in Rhino 7 as a command. It use a simple Python script that is compiled as by the Rhino Script Compiler.

This you have seen in this thread: