Expert interface mode / move command box elsewhere when left sidebar hidden

I’m a long time professional rhino user, and as such, I never use the tool palettes - they are just a waste of screen real estate for me (and others like me). but there is no way to hide the left slide-out sidebar without also losing the command box. if i hide the left sidebar, then start typing a command, it pops out again. Can we just have it move to either the title bar at the top, or status bar at the bottom when the sidebar is hidden? also, it would be great to be able to move the osnaps checkboxes to the status bar or title bar (I know i can click the button in the titlebar, but i like to be able to see which are on/off all the time. An ideal option would be an ‘expert’ mode interface, which deleted the osnap/properties/layer buttons in the titlebar (not needed as I always have the right sidebar open showing layers and properties), and abbreviates the buttons for Gridsnap,Ortho,Planar,Smarttrack,Gumball, History just to single letters so they dont take up much space.

There are many other interface optimisations that could be done, but these are the big ones.

Cheers,
Ben

hi Ben
Do you have a reason no to use the > Options > Theme > Use command option dialog. ?
then it won’t pop open the side bar.

And yes that bar with the indicator buttons, would be great if it is improved/cancelled and the useful bits moved elsewhere… like having these indicator buttons smaller, and down on the status bur.
Having it off, I do miss the visual indication for the Gridsnap,Ortho,Planar,Smarttrack,Gumball, History.

thanks for bringing this up

Akash