Eto Slider Values don't update dynamically with python

Hi everyone,
I am learning the python eto. I set the default value as 3. However, I found three problems. You may check the attached figure

1. the line doesn’t change when i am sliding the slider value dynamically. I need to close the window first to make changes
  2. the current value of the slider is always the default value, not the value i set last time.
  3. I cannot adjust the viewport on rhino when the window is on.

Also, I am new to python eto. I found a little resource to learn online, could anyone give some suggestion in learning eto?

thanks in advance

anyone help? =’(

Hi @raylee14,

from your screenshot it will be very hard to help, as a lot of the code is missing.

You should definitely subscribe to the slider ValueChanged Event, to see live updates when updating the slider, see: http://api.etoforms.picoe.ca/html/T_Eto_Forms_Slider.htm

Also line 25 seems to be not right:

objeto.m_slider.Value = objeto.m_slider.Value

is just setting the value to itself, probably you want to refernece another value there

1 Like

Thanks for the reply.
I have modified the code a little bit.
What i wanna do is to change the geometries’ parameters with eto sliders. I hope I can see them changing when sliding the slider (i.e. the slider value keeps update). also, next time i open the slider form, it will be the value I set previously
And it would be great if I can change the viewport in Rhino windows when the eto form is on.
I have hard time to understand the methods’ manual because they do not provide python codes
/ ____ \

import Rhino
import System
import Rhino.UI
import Eto.Drawing as drawing
import Eto.Forms as forms

class EtoSliderForm(forms.Form):

def __init__(self):
        self.Title = 'Eto Slider'
        self.Padding = drawing.Padding(10)
        self.Resizable = False
        self.Width = 500
        self.Height = 100

self.m_slider = forms.Slider()
        self.m_slider.MinValue = 1