Ending walkabout reverts to perspective


#1

i have noticed the following behaviour, which i think is not correct:

-in a viewport, save a perspective camera to a named view.(it will become the active view)
-enter walkabout.
-exit walkabout
-viewport tile will write perspective and not the saved view name.

should it not better revert to the same view?
i find it irritating as the view remains the same but the tile name changes, and that creates some unexpected behaviour in the workflow. (eg.it changes maxwell camera settings to different values as they are linked to view name)

thanks,
daniel


(Pascal Golay) #2

Hi Daniel, I see that, I’ll see if it can be fixed.

thanks,

-Pascal


#3

great, thanks for having a look