Does Time Machine backup everything?

I want to backup my mac because it needs repairing, If I create a Time Machine backup and then my data gets deleted, will I be able to use the backup to just pick up where I left off? Will everything be saved e.g. will plugins for Logic Pro X need to be reinstalled or will they work just as before? will my saved settings for Logic, Synth Presets etc. be exactly where they were before? https://solitaire.onl/
https://9apps.ooo/

Yes. There are some exceptions, but generally the answer is yes. Here’s the rundown: