Disable copy/movement preview for "orient 3 point" & "mirror plane"

I use the orient3pt command a lot, but the preview of where the object will be placed is obstructing my view to click the points I actually want to click. The preview is not necessary to me as I know which points I want to align. Similar thing for mirror plane. Is there a way to disable the preview? Ideally I’d like to have a checkbox that remembers my last setting when using the command. In rare cases the preview is helpful, but most of the time not.

1 Like