Default setting Saving to V5 from V6?


#1

Is there default setting to save files to RhinoV5 instead of V6?

I was thinking it’d be around here in the menu…


(John Brock) #2

No such command or setting exists.
The new tools in Rhino V6 required a change in the native file format.
Like all previous versions of Rhino, if you need to save a file to a previous version of 3dm or any other supported file format, you’ll need to use the SaveAs command and select the V5 3dm file type.

I suppose you could use the scriptable version of “-SaveAs” and make a command macro.


#3

@John_Brock
Thank you for clarification and the macro tip.