Computing technical even if no views are


#1

I get this notification of technical data being calculated and have to wait whenever I open a file that I once did some viewcaptures in technical mode, even if none of the views are in tech mode.

I did some testing and it seems it is the NamedView thumbnails background calculations that tries to use the tech data.
I saved two detail views when in tech mode.

To me it doesn’t make sense that these are recalculated (recalc is toggled off) and they should be stored in the file as images or a generic display mode should be used for them. (At least not use tech mode as that would mess up whenever project files become larger and larger)