Closing Deleted Files

often do i open files for the purpose of quickly helping out here on forum mcneelium, with no intention of further saving it, often do i delete the file completely having it still open in Rhino.

now Rhino does not want to wipe it out of its memory without saving it again, that is kind of a bit strange. not that its important but really not necessary i think. any words on that? i assume it has to do with Apples new way of thinking different.