Clipping plane shading not printing!

My detail viewports showing plans and sections generated with clipping planes and set to arctic does show a dark shading through sections, but when I print the pdf using rhino pdf, the hatching/shading is missing. :frowning: Guys, I can’t have this! Im under pressure to get these drawings out properly. Please let me know how to fix this asap. Thank you.

Anyone? Im trying all the different views (shaded, rendered, etc) and none are printing the hatching in the clipping plane. What do I need to do please?

If I’m trying to build some stuff on here. Do you Know how to go about doing it? I’m a CNC operator but want more knowledge. This is pretty cool. I run a CNC in a mill but would like to learn more.

Anyone?

We’ll probably need a sample file to try and repeat the issue. Mentioning @DavidEranen and @jeff in case they have seen this before

@PeterB please send us a file which shows the problem. This will be the fastest way for us to potentially fix the issue.

Also, could you copy the text from Help -> System Information...?

Thanks,
-David

Here it is (attached) clipping plane not shading.3dm (1.5 MB)

Rhino 6 SR8 2018-8-14 (Rhino 6, 6.8.18226.15051, Git hash:master @ 36955e1c9b3dd3fd570aa5a95fd444e3c359200c)
Licence type: Evaluation, build 2018-08-14
License details: Stand-Alone
Expires on: 2018-09-24

Windows 10.0 SR0.0 or greater (Physical RAM: 24Gb)
Machine name: PETERS-PC

GeForce GTX 965M/PCIe/SSE2 (OpenGL ver:4.6.0 NVIDIA 398.36)

OpenGL Settings
Safe mode: Off
Use accelerated hardware modes: On
Redraw scene when viewports are exposed: On

Anti-alias mode: 4x
Mip Map Filtering: Linear
Anisotropic Filtering Mode: Height

Vendor Name: NVIDIA Corporation
Render version: 4.6
Shading Language: 4.60 NVIDIA
Driver Date: 6-24-2018
Driver Version: 24.21.13.9836
Maximum Texture size: 16384 x 16384
Z-Buffer depth: 24 bits
Maximum Viewport size: 16384 x 16384
Total Video Memory: 2 GB