Budget laptop that runs Rhino 6 well

I am wondering what is a the best budget choice for a laptop to run Rhino 6 for windows. Thinking about a budget of 600-700€

This is for a student that now has an Asus with built in intel HD5500 with only 1GB memory. This system often hangs when using Rhino and the video driver from 2016 can’t be upgraded anymore. I tried intels 2019 driver but it seems this laptop doesn’t support it.

It depends on what you are doing. Rhino even works well on weak machines. When modeling geometry there really is no big problem.
When I was a Student 10 years ago, I also had a tight budget. But still I could run Rhino and Grasshopper quite satisfactory. The difference is just that you need to wait longer for a Solution or Rendering to be computed. I think there is not much of a difference in that price range. You may look for higher RAM and more single core performance. Onboard graphics are not nice to have, but today they at least have enough power to run everything smooth enough. My cheap and old 600€ Asus laptop 10 years ago at least was good enough… If you run in performance issues, then its more likely a reason of too heavy data or inefficient processing of it. But thats also indicates you are doing something wrong. But then a better laptop doesn‘t do things much better anyway. That laptop still runs for my linux projects. Reliability also matters! Although I wouldn‘t have thought about getting this from Asus…

The student has had issues even doing very basic stuff (doing the Rhino level 1 exercises). It’s certainly not the geometry or heavy stuff, I am quite sure it is an openGL issue, as the system just locks up after shorter or longer Rhino use. She had worked with IronCad on this laptop without any issues. Other than with Rhino the laptop is fine. Now that I think of it, I’ll ask her to try to disable GPU tesselation, maybe that makes a difference.

ok, but that wasn’t Rhino 6. Rhino 6 just demands much more from the graphics processor.