Basic Object Properties? Where?

I’m new to Rhino, and in my basic search haven’t seen anything in last couple years or related to latest version of Rhino 7.

I’m just looking everywhere for a basic properties panel for selected object that most CAD software has showing an elements X/Y dims, measurements. I have a simple circle curve selected…but I see nothing about the radius / diameter and other basic information about this curve in any panel.

I would assume it’s in the Properties:Object panel, but I see only the Details… submenu, and sure, in that is the radius, but is this really the standard way of getting object info displayed in Rhino?

Yes…

-Pascal

Bummer. I guess to each their own.

I bet I could guess there’s a better way of having very basic information like this readily available in some dockable Info side panel. If there were only examples of other software packages that had something similar.

The other hugely helpful thing that’s missing from Rhino (but have been requested multiple times over the years) is a proper docked panel that shows a vertical three with a full list of the objects in the scene; and the ability to show the selected ones. Such panel is used in Zanoza modeler and Keyshot and is extremely useful, because it lets the user to:

• Select objects (in a more convenient way than Rhino’s selection by object name);
  • See the selected objects marked in the list all the time (as long as that panel is docked);
  • See the number of selected objects;
  • Hide/show objects (kind of what Rhino’s layers do, but on an object level instead of layers);
  • Right-click on parts on the list for executing some extra functions.
  • Arrange by name, date of creation, type of object, object colour, layer, size of bounding box etc.