Autosave file vs. shared settings


(Menno Deij - van Rijswijk) #1

In Rhino5 we forced each Rhino instance to use a different autosave file, by appending a Guid to the auto save file location. This worked very well, and users could have multiple instances of Rhino open, each with a different auto save file.

Now, in Rhino WIP, there is the concept of shared settings. If I change a setting in one instance of Rhino, the other instances of Rhino have the same setting. Very convenient, but not for the use case above.

Can we somehow keep using different auto save files per instance of Rhino?


(Dale Fugier) #2

I’ve moved this topic to the general Serengeti category so we can get additional feedback.