Does Rhino 5 benefit from double or triple video cards?

Does Rhino 5 benefit from dual or triple video cards hooked up together in one machine. a computer expert tells me no, but i wanted to get a second opinion. Thanks

I think there is something about that on the Wiki pages.
Did you look?

Found it:
http://wiki.mcneel.com/rhino/twodisplayadapters

Thanks for the link. The answer YES but:(1) the video cards must be exactly the same,(2) they must support SLI,(3) they must be physically connected together using the SLI bridge adapter,(4) and they must be running on a motherboard that supports SLI/Crossfire.

Given all of that, the drivers will allow you to enable SLI support, and Rhino will work just fine across multiple video cardsā€¦-mcneel wiki

So it can be done.

Apparently so but I have no experience with it.
I canā€™t imagine it would have much effect on Rhino performance considering the cost of the setup.
It is useful information if you have a more demanding OpenGL graphics primary application that does benefit and want to know if Rhino is OK on the same computer.

A hardware expert told me that on games that supported SLI it would improve the performance by 20-30%.

I am interested in concept and development of detailed models that are BIG Files, so the subject is important to me.

A computer is like a 3 dimensional box that one works in, the more powerful the computer the bigger that box is, and thus the more detailed your models can be, it seems, to me. Of course when one gets down to brass tacks, this statement is overly abstracted to be of much use to anyone.